Have a piece(or mice) of the Zuckerberg wedding..

Credit:Allyson Magda Photography

Ok I cannot for the life of me remember where I read about this…Facebook maybe? Twitter? An article?

Chocolate Shop on Harvard Square in Cambridge

But the story was that at the super hush-hush Mark(aka Facebook)Zuckerberg wedding…they ditched the wedding cake and  served some cunning little chocolate mice made by a confectioner on Harvard Square, which Mark and his bride had on their first date. So romantic.

First thought, I want some. And I knew you would want me to try them. I did it for you, OK? Went online to L.A Burdick Chocolates…which said: “CONGRATULATIONS to Priscilla and Mark!  We are thrilled to have been a part of your special day. We want to extend the celebration to your wide circle of friends with a celebratory 9 mouse wood box wrapped with blue and white ribbons, stamped with a heart-shaped wax seal.”

Here they are….with cold packs inside…

Now I reallywant some…and for $20(plus shipping), I did it, and they arrived two days later.

And underneath the neatly wrapped tissue paper…

And inside the box, six dear little mice!

Aren’t they precious?

And there they are…six little mice with blue and white silk tails. The dark chocolate has an orange flavor interior, the milk chocolate is mocha , and the white chocolate has cinnamon. I haven’t eaten one yet…they’re just too darn cute. And these aren’t poured in a mold…no way…they’re all piped and decorated by hand. As it says on the Burdick website, “bon gout ne peut mentir”…which in English means “good taste cannot lie”. I suspect it can, and often does, but perhaps not this time. I have a piece of the Zuckerberg wedding!

3 Responses

  1. Way cute! But, is it me…or does it look like more than six mice in that box? Am I missing something? 🙂

  2. I’m confused. It looks like 9 mice to me.

  3. Ok. Maybe the picture of the chocolate mice looks different on my computer screen, but I’m seeing 9 mice not 6. Please tell me I’m not losing it! 🙂

Leave a Reply

