Salty moss and Key Lime dreams…..

There’s been a lot going on at my house, like yours, I’m sure…things springing up out of the ground, new things to try, just stuff, ya know? So let’s catch up….remember the stone path we had put in last year? Now look how pretty it looks with the grass actually growing around it…

Fernw take over the world….

And these ostrich ferns came from ONE plant years ago…I guess they like where they are, as they are about to swamp the Japanese Maple tree.

Succulent garden on pot of dancing nymphs!!

I love succulents…just planted these a few weeks ago. As soon as they fill in a bit, I think they’ll be stunning..such a great contrast of textures and colors.

Mossy table…

and this is a table made from old wood, that has frankly…started to r-o-t. So in the worst bits, I gouged out the rotted wood, and plunked in some moss. Now I know, that will probably make the rot worse-it sure won’t make it better, anyway. But I figure, it’s a way to make the table pretty again in the meantime…and I’d better start looking for a new table for  next summer.

Here’s some places I’ve been recently….

Momma’s Day Brunch at Blue Grass Tavern…housemade pimiento cheese!

Chunks of salt and a microplaner for Mother’s Day… My kids know
I’m a salt freak, so now I can grate my own. (Or will people think that’s
weird?)

B & O Brasserie….this is the Horsecar…made with Hendrick’s GIn,
Blueberries and thyme…amazing.

A single bite of Taharka Brothers Key Lime Pie is soooo
satisfying…tart, crunchy graham crust…luscious.

And I thought I’d share this with you too…Rod Daniels brought in some duds from the 60s….

He can’t wear them now so the station dummy got to model…
the crotch of the pants has a pic of Jimmy Hendricks, his idol!

One of his old girlfriends did the embroidery…not bad…

And it’s Preaknss week, and you know what that means…the search is on for hats….These were brought in by La Chic Boutique….some gorgeous hats there, but none of them were quite right for what I’m wearing, so I’m still on the lookout!

One Response

  1. I love, love your blogs, Donna. Your travels, your gardening, your restaurant tips, on and on. But I am still laughing over reading about your daughter’s gallstone surgery, and the next photo I scrolled down to was white balls floating in something. Gallstones? No…..matzoh balls!!

Leave a Reply

