What I’m using right now….hair, lips and legs..

Applying my fav shade of lip gloss....fav right now...

Thought I’d share some of the products I’m using and loving right now….one of them is the least expensive, too….it’s the CoverGirl Nature Luxe line….I’m using their mascara,  and I love their gloss/balm with shea butter.

And it has SPF 15 sunscreen...cost about $6...

Goes on really easy, soft colors, you can slip it on without looking in a mirror even. A new shade I’m loving right now is “hibiscus hibiscus“…soft rosey pink that goes really nice on a purple Friday!(Go Ravens…)

I found a new hair conditioner that I really like.. Hey, not every conditioner is “serious” enough for my tangly locks. I’ve tried  some products, and when I try to comb out later, it’s like I only used shampoo. NO likee.  Evolveh organic conditioner is a product I picked from a Beauty.com bag…..4 times a year they send out product choices..you pick 10 of them(many are full size), and they ship to you. It’s a nice way to try new thing without paying full price. And this one I really love. Leaves your hair super-silky, but I wouldn’t suggest it for someone with oily hair.

Love, love, love this stuff...it IS Genius

Next up, Janet Waddell Genius Hair Balm….and it is Genius. Another Beauty Bag find…whenever I use this stuff after shampooing and conditioner, my hair is more manageable that any other product I use,(including the much beloved Moroccan Oil). OK, I just went to the Janet Waddell website above, and found out it uses Emu oil! Who knew?) I see it is $28 for 6 ounces, but you only use a little dab….lasts a long time.

Don't let those legs go pale.....keep summer around!

Last but not least….all us fair skinned girls are in the dog days of legs…as in no color. So I use Yves Rocher Bronze Nature Summer Legs….and while I don’t see this exact product on their website the link above looks like the same stuff in a different container. Goes on golden so you get a nice quick hit of color, and the rest develops over several hours. Good stuff. And only $8.

2 Responses

  1. This is off subject, but did you forget you were going to share pictures of your finished bathroom? Or did I miss them? You know how we get involved in your projects! 🙂

  2. Doing it today!

Leave a Reply

