Et tu, U 2?? Donna heads to the concert….and meets Santa!

Picky, picky....hope my iPhone isn't considered off-llimits?

Yes I am going to the much talked about U2 360 Tour tonight, at M and T Bank Stadium…I got quite a lot of questions from people on Facebook this morning….to answer some of them: Yes I bought them, no I’m not selling them, yes I know it is VERY hot and muggy tonight, and yes, I know there may be storms. And yes, I am looking forward to the concert. I will rush from the set at 6(do not get in my way), run home, change, stuff down a sandwich-in the car-on the way to the stadium-park far, far away and hike it. That’s living.

Looking at Bono, from faaaarrrrr away....

But the assignment desk now tells me that umbrellas are also verboten tonight…makes sense I guess…if it rains, you can’t pop your umbrella up in a crowd like that, so attendees had better pop a plastic poncho in their pocket, if they can’t stand the idea of getting wet(from rain…sweat will be a different issue)….and you can see from the sign above posted outside the stadium, other items are also off-limits. And I really wanted to take my beach ball!

Hi Santa...whatcha doing this summer??

I met the cutest man at Mercy Medical Center this morning-click here….he has been Santa Claus for 15 years at a local mall…and you can see why…he has the most perfect, fluffy white whiskers. Mrs. Claus was upstairs getting a mammogram while he waited in the lobby, so I had a little chat with him…about his interesting tattoo!….enjoy….And as you hear that first roll of thunder tonight, remember me sitting in the elements, unprotected…but as my Mother always reminded me….”You’re not made of sugar, you won’t melt.” 🙂

2 Responses

  1. I hope you had an AWESOME time at the concert! I have a lot of respect for Bono. I’ve heard U2 is really good to their fans. 🙂 Hope you’re not too hoarse and sore from all of the yelling and dancing. 🙂

    Wait, you’re not made of sugar? But you’re a sweet, kind person! So how can that be? 😉 (you come across as a nice person, Donna!)

  2. the concert was in a word…awesome….a little over two hours of U2-no breaks, even in the heat…

Leave a Reply

