Snowver…..I’m so over snow…..

The woodpile, from my window....sigh...

Yeah,  the snow was pretty falling last night, and lovely and pristine white when I woke up…then I thought about all my compatriots at WBAL who had to be in to work at 3:30 am…or earlier…to go on the air at 4:30. Youza. That must have been some interesting driving, made better only by the fact that there’s almost no one else on the roads at that time.

I started to go outside to bring in another load of wood….this is our secondary woodpile, the first cord of wood(and the closer to the house cord)having been used up maybe a month ago. But the secondary pile is further…and you have to trek through more snow to get there and back….so I just shrugged and made a cup of tea.

One of the producers here who has an early morning call, and lives on Charles Street, said he has never seen Charles(a major thoroughfare) as bad as it was this morning….even in the blizzards last year. I couldn’t figure that out….is the city saving some money by not putting out the plows? Dunno. Luckily the sun is out doing its job….and with warmer temps on the way this week, the meltoff should be rapid. But I’m “snowver“….so over snow. Done. Kaput. Ready for spring. Ready for this….

Smith Lake living....

or this…..

Iced tea on the porch...

or this….

Donna on the beach....

Yeah, that’s the one…

4 Responses

  1. With the snowstorms of the past couple of years, it might be an idea to start using that FAR woodpile during the part of the season when there’s no snow……ilately, t’s a pretty safe bet there are gonna be times where you’re gonna have to drag on those (non-Uggs) boots!

    I, on the other hand, am experiencing blue skies, white puffy clouds, lots of flowers in bloom, and 82 degree temps today….I snowbird in Florida. See ya in a month (or so…)

  2. 1. Good idea Carole.
    2. So very very jealous.

  3. Donna, there’s only 2 reasons for “nice” weather – that’s to be in the water or on the water … If I can’t be in either place (and I can’t be 98% of the time) – let it snow – let it snow – let it snow 🙂

  4. How limiting life must be, only 2 reasons for nice weather? I can think of many….walking the trails in Howard County with my wife and little boy without trudging through snow….watching my little boy enjoy the playground without getting all wet from snow…..just to name a few. After many decades of shoveling this stuff (keeping it clean…), the less snow the better.

    You don’t have to shovel sunshine!!!! Bring on the Spring!

Leave a Reply

