It’s Christmas Eve….Yikes!

The wrapping ready to go...finally...

As my much missed Mom would say, I have “a lot of water to run under the bridge” today. Because of all the kitchen chaos, I have done no wrapping…as in zip…zero. So that back breaking task still lies before me. And why is it that wrapping puts such knots in my back? I’ve never found the right height place to avoid it. One person said it happens to them on the floor….I usually choose the dining room table as the wrapping station. But still…backache.

more cute handmade tags from Etsy

So it’s all set up…though now..I can’t find the tape. SOMEONE used it and didn’t put it back where it belongs, so the search is on. Oh, and I promised you pics of the decals I put up for the holiday season(please let them come down easily, or it will be the worse for me).

My decals for the winter....

I love the grey snowflakes..and after Xmas, I will take down the words, and put another snowflake in its place for the winter season. …smething else for spring?? We’ll see.

But I am wishing for all of you a wonderful, safe, happy Christmas. I hope you get the gift you want, and if you don’t get it, I wish for you the ability to forget about it. I hope you have friends or family around, and if you don’t, I wish that you will create your own special day, just for you. And for those of you who have a little water to run under the bridge too…I hope you don’t get too stressed about it. It doesn’t have to be perfect…that is my mantra today, although I don’t really believe it. Be extra nice, don’t throw rocks at family members who irritate you, cook something delicious, and come safe. Seriously, come home safe, ’cause we miss you. XOXO

8 Responses

  1. Merry Christmas to you and your family! Thank you for your blog.

  2. I thought I was the only one with the “knot in the neck” I get it every time. You are right there just seems to be no good height. Where did you get the wall decals? I really like them

  3. Love the decorations! Merry Christmas!

  4. Thank YOU for your kind wishes. Very nicely said. I wish you and yours the same.

    For me, I can’t wait to head south next week for a few months. But I love still be able to keep in touch via this website.

  5. Donna,

    Love your mantra for today. I need to live by that also. Being together with loved ones is what is important. Wishing you a wonderful Christmas!

    Trish

  6. MERRY CHRISTMAS!!!!!! and if you still have alot of water to run under the bridge(love that saying) Christmas will come whether we are ready or not. Just enjoy and be happy.

  7. This is too late a hint for you this year unless you’re wrapping very late tonight-but I use the tops of my washer and dryer to wrap. They are the perfect height-no back pain or cramping.

    Merry Christmas to you and yours. Love your blog! Hope soon to see pictures of your finished kitchen. Thanks for sharing all of that with all of us!

  8. too late for this Christmas,but I use the top of my washer and dryer for wrapping. Just the right height!

Leave a Reply

