Everyone’s a comic…..

I'm sure there was a huge laugh when this was written....

I work with a lot of people here at WBAL, some of whom are very funny indeed, and some who fancy themselves so…you know what I’m sayin’. So it didn’t surprise me much when this anonymous note showed up a desk a this week. What the note refers to is the refrigerator, door and dishwasher that are in my yard that make me look like…well…Fred Samford does come to mind, or the Clampett family perhaps.

Anyway, just so you know, they are all off today to the Salvation Army, to live again hopefully….because they all worked quite well, but are no longer needed. And the kitchen is ALMOST finished….a little strip of granite that was somehow left off the template is coming today, the range is in(Oh, JennAir did the controls have to be so complicated?), and the new stainless French door frig, which spent last night in my entry way, and the new dishwasher…. will be hooked up today.

I love these knobs, and they look great on new cabinets.

The the “fun part” of putting everything that has been residing in the living room, back into the kitchen, and no doubt getting rid of some stuff along the way. Oh, and the knobs above are something I’m resusing….I loved them when I bought them(and they weren’t cheap) and still do. A little recycling. Something old, something new.

First Christmas with Spencer...

And I haven’t done any decorating at all..yet. It’s gonna be a hectic weekend getting everything together, just in time for Xmas. Whew! But my sweet daughter is excited about her first Christmas in her own apartment, with Spencer of course. She got the little tree at Target….and says Spencer loves the tree(a little too much).

3 Responses

  1. Ha that’s funny, for city folk…. where I come from ( Cecil co) if you don’t have a fridge or a sofa or a broken down boat in front of your house people think the house is vacant. and the Clampetts lived in a pristine mansion with a C-ment pond by the way.

  2. Donna,

    I thought you knew it was me. I was not talking about your yard, but the stuff in, around, on top and under your desk. Quite a collection. I know my desk isn’t that clean either. But just thought I’d mess with you. Your newsroom friend,

    Lisa Robinson

  3. Oh, that is too funny Lisa….and I didn’t have any idea you were talking about the crap on and around my desk…recycling, odd gadgets sent to me…too many papers. I’m doing a cleanup right now! dh

Leave a Reply

