Weekend Wrapup….Beeswax and BOP

Beeswax wood finish....smells good too...

What a gorgeous weekend it was…too bad I can barely move today. I got a little, ummm, ambitious…this weekend with a can of Skidmore’s Beeswax Wood Finish. The hardwood floor entryway to my house has been a source of great consternation to me for a long time. The floors have lost their finish, but the only thing to do about it really, is to re-finish them, which would mean also refinishing the living and dining rooms too. THAT means, moving all the furniture out(where?) and sanding and staining and dust and polyurethaning and argh!! So, I’ve never done it. But this weekend I got down on my hands and knees and rubbed the beeswax finish into the areas that are neediest. And I have to say…they look a lot better. Not like new floors, more like floors with patina…you know…that show a little living(that’s an understatement). And I can live with that for now. But wow, am I sore.

Beeswax for everyone...in Laramie Wyoming...

Interesting company in Laramie WY….and they make other products too…like furniture cream, and leather care products…even stuff for bikers!

The Whole Foods oven looked kinda like this...

Went to Whole Foods on Saturday where they had a brick oven on wheels baking delicious looking pizzas(I’d show you my pictures but my BB email is down…again). The guys told me they designed the contraption special….for portable BOP(brick oven pizza) . I didn’t eat one, but they looked unbelievably good.  Hey, all pizza is good and BOP is the best. Yum.

And saw RED (as in the movie…I wasn’t angry)at the newly re-opened Senator theatre…it looked pretty much the same inside…same big screen, great sound, great popcorn…loved watching a flick there again. And the movie was fun…nothing to worry about or think about later…just a fun and funny 2 hour ride. RED stands for “retired, extremely dangerous”….sooooo, you get the idea. Here’s a trailer….Helen Mirren, Bruce Willis, Morgan Freeman…what’s not to like?

One Response

  1. I have areas where my dog has worn the floors and wondered if you thought the beeswax worked better than just paste wax. I have used paste wax in the past but would be open to something better.

Leave a Reply

