Thursday lagniappe…Living Social good deals!

Today's deal...hay ride and corn maze!

I just got this one from my daughter-in-law, the lovely Jennifer yesterday…I had told her about Groupon, so she was thrilled to find the site Living Social Baltimore . ( She said, “I know about something you don’t know about? Zing!”  And so in the spirit of lagniappe(a little gift), I pass it along to you!

Living Social a similar thing…you get a deal a day via email that you can buy or not(plus side deals in nearby areas like D.C. and Montgomery County)….and today you can score passes for two adults and two children to Rodgers Farms’ North Run Farm on Greenspring Valley Road. In their words, ” It’s not officially fall ’til you’ve taken a hayride, visited a farm, or gotten lost in a giant corn maze, so why not take the family to do all three — and just 15 miles outside of the city?” Why not indeed…It’s a $28 value that you can get for $14. What’s not to like? Oh, and the farm also has a farm animal zoo…kid’s (like me)love that.

Past deals include one I meant to get yesterday, but it got by me…to Sticky Rice in Canton…also Eco-chic spa packages, 3 laser hair removal treatments, all about half price. I just love it.  Anyway, if you like Groupon, you’ll like Living Social..here’s a link. Save on dear readers, save on.(Oh, and you an also give things from Living and Social and Groupon as gifts…it is the holiday season. ) And I hope by the end of the month to have out my 2010 Gift Guide…which I’ve been working on for a while now…stay tuned.

7 Responses

  1. Thanks for sharing these lovely websites with everyone! As soon as I read about Groupon…I joined. I just joined Social Living also. I bought a $200 Gardiner’s Furniture coupon for $50 from Groupon! Thanks again. 🙂

  2. Hi Donna, and hoping you can help me out about Groupon. My credit card keeps getting rejected (it’s pristeen, by the way!!) by something called CyberSource. I’ve called Groupon, CyberSource, and my credit card people, and all are stumped…am I missing a step?? Sure am missing out on Great deals!

    Sue

  3. You have gone way beyond my knowledge base Sue…waaaaay beyond. Try a different card? It’s all I have…sorry.

  4. Thanks for the Living Social link.
    While you are compiling your much anticipated 2010 gift guide (loved the cuff link idea from last year), I wanted to let you know that we at Crunchy will be offering free shipping in November and December and a free gift with purchases over $100.00. You, like me, love a good deal!

  5. There’s another similar site called Eversave. You also get $5 credit on your first purchase when you sign up. Now I check all 3 sites each morning!

  6. I love your blog. I have learned so much about places and events that I have never heard about. Please keep your blog coming. What ever happened to the breakfast blog and Mindy Basara’s short lived Mama Mia blog. I miss both of them.

  7. Thanks Eleanor! I love sharing things that I love…..oh, and Mindy is still doing her Momma Mia Blog….just not every day…busy Momma! Breakfast blog…just went bye-bye I think.

Leave a Reply

