The weekend is here…but it got off to a “crappy” start…

I got a roaring start to my day when I ran over not one… but two bags of trash in front of my car…which I knew were there. Drove about 10 feet before I realized what that dragging sound was under the car. Had to run back in the house, get two trash bags, scrape all the crap back in the fresh bags(which included Back Street Boys tapes from a clean out of my daughters old stuff-sorry Nick)…and defiled cat litter(literal crap from Spencer’s visit). Yeah. Jammin’. Happy Friday.

The Wiz is in town!!!

But onward and upward…a suggestion for this weekend or the next few as the play runs at Center Stage-click here  downtown  through November 7th…but if you’ve never seen The Wiz on stage…it is just phenomenal fun! I never even caught the 1978 movie(I don’ t think) with Diana Ross, Nipsy Russell and Michael Jackson(what a cast)…but I knew lots of the songs of course…sing it now..”Go on, ease on down, ease on down the road..go on, ease on down, ease on down the road. Don’t you carry  nothin’ that might be a load, go on, ease on down, ease on down the road.” Great cast, fantastic music, and so, so funny. It’s a winner for kids too(though no kids under 5). Irene Lewis , Artistic Director of Center Stage welcomed everyone before the play started… and revealed that Toto isn’t a trained stage dog, “So Toto does his own thing“. And he did…hilarious.

Chip and dip, of a different sort...

And the huge Maryland Home and  Garden show-info here– is at the Timonium Fairgrounds this weekend. J-Fran…aka Jennifer Franciotti…always one to get her shop on…snapped up the ingenious chip and dip set that goes vertical, not horizontal.

See? The dip bowl sits on top...clever...

The bowl sits on top of the chips, which can be accessed from with side. And pretty. No doubt loads of great things  there to see.

What? All my heating is leaking out? Noooooo!

And not that it’s exciting, ’cause it ain’t…but I have a 4 hour energy audit tomorrow morning. I can only imagine the loooooong list of things I should and could do(sigh) to make the house more energy efficient. I guess it’s a start, right? Hope all of you have a lovely weekend…don’t throw rocks, play nice, and come home safe…’cause we miss you.
3 Responses

  1. Donna – I’ve been thinking about having an energy audit done at my house. I hate to be nosey but how much does one cost and what all do they do for the money?

  2. Bob, I was kinda shocked to find out it was $500(would have been $400 except we have 2 AC zones)…as to what they do exactly. I’ll find out and let you know. I HOPE it will be worth it.

  3. You know what they say, Donna….shh….tuff happens. 😉

Leave a Reply

