What’s new on my prioritizer….get your tv life in order!

Fringe…one of the best series on Fox…

 Don’t you wish life had a prioritizer…so that all the things that you thought were so important…like organizing your tea towels and scrubbing the deck with a toothbrush…you find are not important after all, because you spend no time doing them. The prioritizer on my tv, is a list of 50 shows that are recorded when they come on, because I presumably want to watch them. But every so often the prioritizer(can we  just call it the PR-it’s so much work to type) has to be told what is and what is not important, because  if a show isn’t on the list, it isn’t recorded…it’s like it never existed, or existed only in a parallel universe! And speaking of that,  Fringe, the show about a parallel universe that exists right along side us, though we don’t know it(yes, there’s another you)…is #1 on my prioritizer. I love this show and I adore Walter! Oooh, is it Olivia or Nolivia? The season 3(I think) premiere is Sept. 23rd…be there. 

The Event....are you ready?

Also in this genre is a newbie that I’m recording…The Event…much ballyhooed by NBC( who lets face it, is likely to promo the hell out of a show and then cancel it unceremoniously if it doesn’t take off like a shot…remember The Nine, anyone? Or Kidnapped or Mercy? I’m just sayin’)….so I’m taking a chance getting emotionally invested in The Event. Anonymous here at work said, “Watch the first episode, and then look at the ratings. If they’re terrible, give it up because you know it’s gonna get canceled.” Good advice. The Event…here’s a clip…. premiere’s  on NBC(which means a lot of people in Maryland won’t watch because of the Ravens game-dvr alert!!). Tonight, Sept, 13th(oops-I mean the 20th), 9pm. Sorry.

Ooooh, the waves, the music, the big guns!

   

   

   

   

   

   

   

   

   

Hawaii Five-O, CBS…I’ll give this one a try. You know the song, you know the title, you know the setting….a nice re-boot, and who knows, it might be good.  

Terriers…here’s the week one replaythis one has already premiered last week, and I liked the first episode. Unlikely heroes, and funny. Will I keep watching? Ask the PR….FX–Wednesdays at 10pm. 

Raising Hope…Fox must like this one because it got the time slot after  GLEEwhich I’m also obsessed with. The first episode trailer which you can see here..…made me laugh out loud, because my first car seat for my son looked just like the one you see in the promo(hey it was years ago)….and what happens to the baby in the car,tumbling over, also happened to me, kinda, because I too, didn’t have the seat secured properly(what did I know??).  I should point out no one was injured and my son was laughing…he thought it was a great trick, though I almost had a heart attack). FOX-Sept,. 21st, 9pm

Oh, Jimmy, you're so fine, you're so fine you blow my mind, Hey Jimmy...

Outlaw….NBC. I don’t really expect to be carried away, but I do ♥♥ me some Jimmy Smits, sooooo, I’m recording it, but like every new show, it’s on probation. Sept. 24th, 10pm.  

Outsourced-NBC. It could be funny though I didn’t really like the trailer…especially the grits line(Lordie, I am unduly irritated by fake southern accents-can’t stand it)…but I truly loved the movie of the same name(you should Netflix it if you’ve never seen it)…we’ll see if tv does a decent job.  Sept. 23rd-9:30pm. 

Still the smartest, funniest show on tv....

Shows coming back that I love and have a place on my PR….Parenthood-Sept. 14th NBC….Glee-Fox, Sept, 21st, Brothers and Sisters-ABC, Sept. 26th,…Gossip Girl(you know you love me)-Fox, Sept. 13th…The Good Wife/CBS…Sept. 28th, 8 pm….30 Rock/NBC (hall of fame category and they’re doing a live broadcast on Oct. 14th!), Sept. 23rd…. and of course, Mad Men(obvie)….season already in progress.

Ok enough…. if none of this has inspired you…find your own shows. Here’s TV Guide’s Premiere calendar.  Now get out there and find a show you love! They have to be good, because let’s face it, there’s only so much time for tv….

3 Responses

  1. It’s nice to know I’m not the only one obsessed with tv and indebted to my DVR. I feel like I need to give it a pep talk this week because it’s about to start working overtime! I hate to break it to you, but I don’t think The Event is gonna make it – too much hype. And yes, I remember The Nine. I got sucked in and invested – and then it was cancelled. I’ve done it many times. I was so happy when I started watching The Good Wife last year and it stuck! Happy tv watching & Go Ravens!

  2. 50 TV Shows? My TiVo has 51 season passes! I have about 100 programs left on my TiVo to be viewed. Around 30 – 40 of them are movies. The rest are miscellaneous shows like Law & Order.

    Some of the odd gems I found on my TiVo right now is a Cold Play concert that aired on Palladia on June 9, 2009, The White House Correspondents Dinner, Chesapeake Bay by Air (on MPT – the HD footage was amazing), a handful of old 11 News casts (I can’t remember why I kept them!).

    Should be a good upcoming TV season. I think I will tune into The Event because in my opinion Laura Innes is a great actress and loved her on ER.

  3. Ok Ryan…not shows, season passes. But only 50 ongoing requests can be made…you know what I mean!

Leave a Reply

