Mom-In-a-Box…..why didn’t I think of that?

Argggghhhh....another graduation gift...what do I do???

Every once in a while…much more often than I’d care to admit…I stumble across something rather brilliant and think…”Why didn’t I come up with that??” Because I’m not smart enough, that’s why…but others are thank goodness, and so comes maybe the most practical graduation or off to school gift ever….Mom in a Box(here’s link). 

38 little necessities of life....from tampons to a screwdriver....

When the kiddies head off to college, there is such a mountain of things that they will need, that it staggers the mind to even begin to grasp then all…so this California mother of four decided to make it easy on the rest of us. There’s a Mom in a Box for women, and one for men. For la femme…you get all the stuff you see above….38 items, everything from lip balm and a screwdriver and tampons and a flashlight and shampoo and disposable razors and wipes… seriously this mom has thought of just about everything. The basic Mom-in-a Box is $49.99….for another $25 it can be the deluxe version, with Tylenol, Advil, Cough Drops, Dayquil, Nyquil, Pepto-Bismol and more….we could call that one Doctor-in-a Box! (Feel free to use my idea.) 

roasted eggplant, garlic, tahini, lemon=Baba Ghanoush

On another note…I have chicken legs and thighs marinating in buttermilk and lemon juice, all ready to grill tonight…it is Friday after all, the best day. I will probably do a quinoa salad with fresh tomatoes and roasted red peppers( did that this morning)….and maybe some eggplant. I saw a great eggplant recipe for Baba Ghanoush(here’s a link) on Chowhound that I may try…would be delicious with some pita bread. Crack a bottle of wine, put on whatever Netflix has sent this week(Brooklyn’s Finest, I think), and hollah…let’s have a party. Hope all of you have a great weekend…be nice, don’t throw rocks and come home safe….’cause we miss you. 

 

3 Responses

  1. There is also one for ladies: http://www.msandmrs.com/minimergency.php I first saw them while walking through Stebbins Anderson at Kenilworth Mall and bought one for my mother thinking she would get a kick out of it and she loved it and bought several for her friends. It’s a small pouch type box and I think could fit into any woman’s purse.

    It’s a great gift for the woman who has everything.

    They also have one for guys which I thought about buying online at: http://www.msandmrs.com/hemergency.php and keeping it in my car.

    Hope your enjoying your weekend.

    Ryan

  2. ..”.and hollah…” i love it donna…so hip!!!

    Dannee

  3. Yikes, I have tried the link to the site, but can’t seem to get through.

Leave a Reply

