And the celebrations just keep on coming….

cupcakes from Cupcake Company  are required...

cupcakes from Cupcake Company are required...

Ok, let’s count ’em up for May, shall we?….The lovely Jennifer’s birthday, my sweet(and beautiful) daughter’s college graduation( I should add here that she asks why Jennifer is “the lovely” Jennifer” and she is the “sweet” daughter…yes she is also lovely…), my son’s wedding, and yes, this weekend, another occasion. My daughter’s birthday. As you might imagine, I was a little behind the ball on this one…it took a pleading, ok begging, phone call Friday to The Baltimore Cupcake Company on Fort Ave. in Baltimore to order plain vanilla and key lime cupcakes. I know it seems like cupcakes from anywhere would suffice….but these absolutely delish real butter cream icing confections are the best I’ve ever tasted, and it’s a b-day tradition for my daughter.  And you’ll be happy to know they weren’t served in the plastic tray….come on!

Present wise, she sweetly said, “Oh Mom, I know you’ve been spending a lot on the wedding…don’t worry about my birthday..” Very considerate, but I knew however, she didn’t really mean that…and I wouldn’t do that to her.

Ray-Bans....always classic....

Ray-Bans....always classic....

The one thing she had wanted, she got….some Ray-Ban sunglasses with tortoise shell frames. Classic and stylish, they should last a long time, and have 100 % UVA protection. And just seeing the Ray-Ban leather case, always reminds me of my Father, who was given a pair of aviator sunglasses by my Mom, just before he went overseas in WWII. I wrote about it in a post on  Hamilton’s Habitat from a couple of years ago….such a sweet love story. And as usual, my Mom called the day before my daughter’s birthday, because that’s her Alabama birthday….she was actually born at 12:30 in the morning, but in ‘bama, it was 11:30 pm…so my little Mommy calls to wish here happy birthday on that day. I love it.

Oh, and my birthday is next week, and I don’t care. No cake, no candles please. Just a peaceful day will be fine.
4 Responses

  1. Hello Pretty Eyes! Great photo of you and your son…and a bright, pretty new heading at the top of this blog site.
    Best Health and Happiness!

  2. Donna, what a month you’ve had … and will it stop with your birthday or are there more events in June? I’d like to see a link to your love story about your mom & dad, I think I missed that one and you know, we all love love stories … thanks and have a wonderful day/week/birthday

  3. Susan, there is a link…if you click on Hamilton’s Habitat in the text of the post….it’s in green type. You’ll like it.

  4. It’s a good time for you, Donna… ! Awesome.. Enjoy. 🙂 Happiest of birthdays…

Leave a Reply

