I’m in New York…giving a party!

container from Chelsea flower market....

container from Chelsea flower market....

You know how sometimes it seems an event will never come, and then all of t sudden, it’s there. I mean, It’s here. My day started early this morning, at the flower district in Chelsea…getting that cute little odd bark container you see in the picture. I then bought the curly willow and greens of some sort to fill it with, and scented geranium at the base…smells divine. And I have peonies, and deep blue hydrangeas….it looks pretty in here, I’m not gonna lie to you. People have been delivering tables and glasses and plates and food all day long. I should want a nap, and could probably use one, but I can sleep later, right? My son is getting marrried this weekend.

Picture of the table, minus the food!

Picture of the table, minus the food!

I really shouldn”t be writing a blog post, but I wanted to share a little of the joy with all of you who read this blog…it means a lot to me that you do, in ways that I can’t even quantify. It’s like a famiy I don’t get to see, but I know they’re there, all the same. Tom Petty and the Heartbreakers is playing on the ipod…..can you feel it? I’m in New York at a pretty apartment,….there’s a party tonight….and my son is marrying a young woman I already welcome as my daughter tomorrow. All is well. I hope all of you have a blessed weekend too.

10 Responses

  1. Big congratulations, Donna….! And thanks for your kind words for us.. your readers! 🙂

    May it be a wonderful, joyous day for you and your family…

  2. Dear Donna – I know you have been waiting for this day for some time. As I was reading your blog I could feel the joy you have. You have had a very exciting couple of weeks. Congratulation to your daughter and to your Son and new “daughter”. Hope you have a wonderful weekend and a safe trip home. Also wish the newly weds happiness as they start their new life together. Reddy

  3. Thanks so much for taking the time to update us on the festivities. You feel like family to us too! I could see the flowers and feel the music from your description. I’m sure that everything was beautiful and can’t wait to hear more when you get home.

  4. Donna,
    Thanks for sharing! I’m sure the weekend will be beautiful!

  5. Donna,
    Everything sounds very nice and can’t wait to see pictures…. I hope all went well!!

  6. Donna,

    I am so thrilled that this day has come for you and your family. It has been exciting to hear about all of your plans. I just know that the day was a Day to be Remembered. The flowers sound gorgeous. Enjoy your time off.

    Susan

  7. Congratulations Donna! Hope you had a great weekend.

  8. I am so excited for you and all of your family. Have a wonderful time and God bless all of you.

  9. Congratulations and best wishes to the happy couple!

  10. Donna,

    This post gave me the chills!! What a lucky girl your new daughter in law is. Can’t wait to hear more about the wedding – and to see pictures!!!

Leave a Reply

