Wedding-mania!!

Ok, we’re two and a half weeks and counting folks….a little less, actually. But I’m good, I’m breezy, I’m cool.  But it is, ummmm,  getting down to it time, if you know what I mean. I finally got an email back from the caterer, who had some suggestions on food….which sounded a little complicated and would take up waaaay too much space for so many….dishes. Simplify, simplify. When I went over the suggestions to my husband, he replied, “Chick menu“…..I protested that no way was that a chick menu, he said, “There’s no hunk of meat there “.  I gently explained that a hunk of meat really wouldn’t do, because this not a sit down dinner where people can carve said hunk of meat at a table, with a knife and fork. Things need to be fingerable and forkable. Period.  And really, chicken pot pie is not chick food…comfort food yes, but not girlie. Is it? Anyway, we agreed on adding some pulled pork barbecue, since this kind of a Southern soiree….there will be cornbread, and Smith Island cake, and stuff like that, so barbecue will be fine. And I woke up in the middle of  the night, thinking about it….again. Oh, and if that’s not enough, my Mom, who turns 89 tomorrow, is in the hospital again….I may have to fly down.

Anyway, on a lighter note, I offer to you one of the funniest wedding commercials I’ve ever seen…every time I watch it I laugh out loud. And it’s not even nervous laughter! I don’t think….Enjoy.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rMxtNj5Vyos&feature=related

6 Responses

  1. All I can say is, “You will survive!! And it will be fantastic!”

  2. Donna,
    You know it will be fine. Take a deep breath. It sounds lovely and under control. Hope your Momma is doing okay. At 89, it is hard. I know.
    Cindy

  3. Hang in there, Donna!

  4. No matter what, I know you will have fun. You are a party gal 🙂

    Also, I will say a prayer for your mom. I hope she is ok.

    Have a great weekend!!!!

  5. Donna everything will work out in the end. Of course you could have a nervous breakdown before you get to the end!!Just keep that marvelous attitude of yours that comes through when you are on TV and all will be fine. Your mom is in my prayers. Be Happy. Monica

  6. Donna,
    How time flys….Planning a wedding is stressful enough and haviing to do it out of town must be very stressful…But…I’m sure it will be beautiful, hope all goes well and remember…RELAX and ENJOY your Son’s wedding it goes so fast!!

    Thoughts and prayers for your Mom…
    Tina

Leave a Reply

