Weekend wrapup….

Well, let’s see… what did I do? I didn’t get done all the things I needed to…I still have a towel bar that needs to be selected, bought and installed (hey isn’t drying towels what the door is for?)…I still have the leaky toilet problem to be solved, but lets think on fun things. Went to the last of the season concert out at Oregon Ridge with the BSO…Billy and the Hillbillies were there doing bluegrass, and the the symphony seemed to be good sports about the whole thing, thought I have to admit, I enjoyed their show tunes more than I did Billy…nothing against Bluegrass, but they were…corny…OK?  See what I mean? Beautiful evening though, great fireworks, set off the immediately recognizable music of The Magnificent Seven. Nice.

Took a picnic that included some savory pork pie from Dangerously Delicious Pies new location in Hampden called The Savory House. They are just open a week, for breakfast lunch and dinner serving…yes, pie. Savory pies like BBQ pork, steak pie, ham and swiss, steak chili pie…and of course all kinds of dessert pies. If you like pie…here’s yourplace in Hampden…it’s on Chestnut.  I like their pie but…..I think the crust needs a little more shortening and salt. There. I’ve said it, and I feel better. Take my advice on this.

I have a turtle!!

I have a turtle!!

And I found a little  turtle in my garden! Have no idea where he came from, but I hope he sticks around . Any ideas what kind of turtle this is? Or is he a tortoise? Should I feed him or does he survive on his own? I mean, I know he’s made it this far without me and is not my pet, but….you know what I’m sayin’.

2 Responses

  1. I WOULD FEED THE TURTLE ANYTHING GREEN – FROM A SALAD IF YOU WANT TO KEEP HIM AROUND, OTHERWISE, IT WILL EAT YOUR PLANTS – WHICH IT MAY BE DOING THERE!

  2. Donna, Your turtle visitor (which I guess is long gone by now) is an Eastern Box Turtle. They are common and are no strangers to suburban yards. If it is still around, offer a mushroom. I have seen them eating wild mushrooms in the woods. You can see a close up photo of one on my website. Hit ‘turtles’ on my Categories list and the pictures will come right up. Isn’t WordPress great?

Leave a Reply

