OHMIGOD, Im Living Lohan…..

Living LohanIt’s true, it’s all true…last night my daughter who is home from college for a week, squealed from an adjacent room, “We’re watching Living Lohan  tonight!!” I gulped, not being a huge E Network watcher. But hey, how bad could it be…watching Lindsay’s Mom, Dina Lohan, scramble around trying to make another daughter (Ali) a big star. As one website referred to the show.. “The Unstoppable Momager…Dina Lohan’s Dreadful Dreams Come True!“.

 The title of the first episode is “Mommie Will Fix It“….and it begins with a pitch from Dina about how she’s a single Mom of four, just like anyone else trying to raise her family right (oh, and make Ali a star, since things have gone so well for Lindsay)….but here’s the thing…it was like lots of reality tv, oddly compelling. I don’t know if I’ll watch it again after Cada leaves, probably not, and Greek ( on ABC Family-obviously a new kind of family) and Gossip Girl (on CW–“see the show everyone’s talking about and you’re nobody until you’re talked about“) may also fall off  the tivo schedule. Greek is actually pretty good, and funny. If you were ever part of the Greek scene in college, which I was, it’s amusing…in that you have the rich boy frat, the slacker/animal house frat, the mean girl in the sorority, the nice girl…you get it. But funny. (I was the nice girl, btw.)

Here’s the kicker…at the end of the program, my baby girl said, “I think she’s a really good Mother.” Oh heavens…Dina Lohan, role model. It’s a new career!

3 Responses

  1. Donna,

    Sitcoms are for the most part terrible these days…so when my fiance and I want to be entertained by tv we usually turn to reality tv. Even the most serious of shows cant be taken that seriously and the unintentional comedy is off the charts. She also loves Gossip Girl, which to me seems like a clone of the OC/Dawsons Creek. I have to agree with Greek, it is pretty funny, and I am just glad we didnt have a film crew in my house in college..not sure my parents would be happy with my fraternity’s study habits.

  2. […] But hey, how bad could it be…watching Lindsay’s Mom, Dina Lohan, scramble around trying to make another daughter (Ali) a big star….” Oh heavens…Dina Lohan, role model. It’s a new career!… Source: OHMIGOD, Im Living Lohan….. […]

  3. i enjoy watching greek too. making a show that gives viewers a look into a frat boy/college student’s life can be quite redundant as it has been done several times already but adding the greek culture and identity to the mix gives a fresher outlook to the show.
    http://www.rhodes.com

Leave a Reply

