What are you doing this weekend???? Hmmmm?

Well, let’s see….there are several things on my itinerary this weekend….most of which are want-tos, not have-tos….you know what I mean.  Here are a few things I’m doing, in no particular order….

recipe-Cooking Devil’s Chicken Thighs. This is a recipe I found from Sunday Suppers at Lucques on the New York Times website. And since have a particular fondness for chicken thighs..they are always so succulent really, never dry like chicken breasts….it sounds like an unusual preparation, with tarragon, Dijon mustard, and red chilies! I’ll try to take a picture.

-Trying out a new restaurant I read about in Catonsville….Catonsville Gourmet. Sounds very good…lots of seafood with a carryout too. I’ll let you know what it’s like!

-Watch at least one of 3 moviesI have in from netflix….the doc Helvetica, which is supposed to be very interesting about how helvetica type cam to be, but may be a hard sell at home, Life with Dan-funny-, and Material Girls, which I got in by mistake. That’s what happens when you don’t pay attention to your queue. I wanted get it for my daughter’s spring break, but she’s long gone back to school. For some odd reason, I hate sending a movie back unwatched. Like I’m wasting something.(I know, odd.)

-See a movie out….not sure what, but in case you haven’t seen The Bank Job…I loved it. Funny, smart, good action….what’s not to like?

Oh, and maybe some gardening…always something to do this time of year. Come on spring!

What are you doing this weekend….Hmmmmm?

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

