Check that off the list….

Got the call from the station this morning that I need to fill in on the 11 PM News, so that means I go in late today, which also means I have a morning to do some things I need to get done…like my window boxes…and they’re done! Take a look…

Much better than before, yes? And here’s the best thing… didn’t cost me a thing! I took greens of trees…love the Magnolia…and pine cones from the ground…found some interesting looking limbs for a little vertical action, and arranged them all, but still… something was missing. As in color.

So I found some dried oranges I found last year on a really interesting website(last year’s Xmas decorations), and some big whole cranberries left in the frig from Thanksgiving, and sprinkled them around….better, much better.And I must admit, the snow adds a nice touch. Very nice.

Here’s what they look like from inside. I may still add a few little thingies…maybe some bows? But all in all, I like them, and especially the price tag!

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

