Gourmet Pet Food!!

It’s a brave new world out there for those of us with pets….those precious little bundles of fur that bring so much joy(and occasionally pain) into our lives. So, would gourmet dog and cat food be far behind?
I got a coupon for a new Fancy Feast cat food recently…called Medley. You know, medley as in a mixture of heterogeneous elements, a hodgepodge, a jumble. Yellowfin Tuna Florentine, White Meat Chicken Florentine in a delicate sauce, with Garden Greens!!! Yummy. Considered for a brief moment tasting it myself.

This is what it looks like out of the can…lighter than most cat food (maybe the sauce?), and though it doesn’t show here, little bits of, as promised, garden greens. Where else would they grow but the garden?
Let me say here, I am not usually a fancy cat food buyer….if you have more than one cat, which I do not right now, it gets expensive buying those tiny little cans. Wild Kitty would wolf one down and look at me plaintively as if to say, “Nice appetizer, what’s next?” I had to get the bigger cans and split them between him and Muffy. But now that WK is gone(sob), I thought I’d spoil Muf-Muf a bit, with some of the good stuff. And the coupon lured me in.

So I opened the can and feeling like quite the generous soul, placed it expansively before Muffy…there you go, madame. And here you see the results. She’s blurry because she is moving away from the bowl. Now, I will say, she did come back after I sprinkled a topping of dry cat over it…and she has eaten it since. Maybe she was thrown by the garden greens, or maybe Muffy is just a simple cat…or maybe she’s a Nine Lives girl. We all have our tastes.Only one more can to go….Seafood and Whipped Egg Souffle’ with Pacific Shrimp. (Can you make a souffle any other way?)

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

