Things that need to be done….

OK, this is really quite sad….I mean, window boxes in the winter are always a challenge…what grows in the winter, for Pete’s sake?

Yeah, sure, I could do more cabbages like I have done in these pots, but I don’t want to go buy them and I don’t want to plant them. So now what?
Last year I “artistically” arranged a bunch of pine cones…nothing spectacular(nor does it sound it I’m sure), but at least it looked as though someone had given the boxes a modicum of thought. They did seriously lack color, however. If anyone out there has come up with a great winter window box filler…I’m all ears. Or eyes, since you’ll probably email me and not call me. And if you have a picture you can email, even better! Help!!

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

