I know how you feel…..


I felt so odd Friday…losing a pet you love is a really painful thing, but yet it’s not something you feel like you can share with a lot of people, I don’t know why. I think because while some people really get it, others would not. So you just kinda keep it inside as best you can. But these readers got it, and I thank all of them for the kind thoughts.

Dear Donna–I am very sorry to hear about the loss of WK. I feel like I knew him through your blogs. They give so much love. We just adopted a cat from Animal Rescue that looks very similar to WK. She has already brought us much happiness. My husband did not want a pet but she has already made him love her.Remember the good times. WK loved you for giving him such a wonderful home. You are in our prayers. A fan of you and WK. Sue

Donna,
I’m sitting here with tears in my eyes after reading Remembrance for Wild Kitty. I am so, so sorry to hear what happened. He sounded like an amazing cat, and I thank you for sharing him with us. The pain of losing a pet is terrible….lessened a bit only by the comfort you described.
With sympathy,
Lori

Dear Ms. Hamilton,
I enjoy reading your blog and I was sad to hear about the passing of Wild Kitty. My thoughts are with you and your family.
Gabrielle

Donna, I read your blog about Wild Kitty, and I cried reading it. I love cats, and I know what it is to have a wonderful cat as part of my life. I can’t imagine life without her. So I just felt compelled to let you know how sorry I am, and how I am
certain Wild Kitty knew how much you loved him.
Debra

Donna,
I just wanted to tell you how sorry I am to hear about Wild Kitty. There are many people out there who will never understand the power a cat has on a family or home. I have had cats my whole life, and each one holds a special place in my heart. We lost Handsome Boy last year, and I was devastating. Handsome had a lot of health issues, and by last year he had kidney failure and could not keep anything down except a nice piece of meat. Handsome should not have been going outside either, but he was always so happy sitting on my neighbor’s front steps getting some sun. How could my mom let Baby Girl out and make Handsome stay in? My mom was so brave when she called me from the vet to let me say goodbye. I know she was a mess, but she really tried hard to let me know that she wasn’t falling apart. The next few weeks without WK will be really hard, but if anything, be strong for your daughter. If my mom wasn’t so strong, my first visit home would have been a lot harder.

Rest in Peace Wild Kitty.
Katrina

For those who don’t remember, Katrina is the loving owner of Dolce, who happily took kitty Prozac though she’s off it now I hear…and you’re right, I think my daughter now dreads coming home for Thanksgiving, at least a little, because her beloved WK won’t be there.

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

