Complaint Free Zone


I’m thinking seriously about wearing one of these purple bracelets…Oh no, you say, not another plastic bracelet craze…what’s the cause this week?
I guess it is a cause of sorts, trying to find the cure for a disease that certainly runs rampant around this country…complaining. That is the quest of the book A Complaint Free World. Can you even imagine it?
It involves wearing one of the bracelets, and each time you find yourself complaining about something, which could be, oh I don’t know, several thousand times a day, you must switch the bracelet to the other wrist. I could be a chafing exercise.

Here’s the thing. I actually envision myself as a pretty positive person…takes a lot to get me down, usually look on the bright side, blah, blah, blah. But I’ll bet most of you think you’re the same way. Little Suzie Sunshine, right?
Are we really? Am I really? We might all be in for a surprise.
My theory is that the less we really have to worry about, like where our next meal is coming from, the more we worry and complain about little things….not eating too much of that meal, or it not being the best meal, and my gosh, is that salmon farm raised or wild?
You know what I’m saying. When the author of the book Will Bowen was on The Today Show, Matt Lauer pointed out that at their workplace, complaining had been raised to an art form. Ummm, sounds like my workplace, and probably yours too. Why care about any of this? Here’s the idea on their website, and I’ll admit, it makes sense to me.

“Your thoughts create your world and your words indicate your thoughts. When you eliminate complaining from your life will you enjoy happier relationships, better health and greater prosperity. This simple program helps you set a trap for your own negativity and redirect your mind towards a more positive and rewarding life.”

I like it, and I’m gonna try it. Want to join me?

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

