marTEAnis


Numi Marteani recipe
I wrote a few days ago about the idea of using tea steeped vodka or gin for a mar-tea-ni…..it does does sound pretty tasty in the seemingly never ending quest for more martini variations.I had seen the preparations at the Numi booth at the Expo East food show last week.
This from Paul…..” Dear Donna, I have found this site with the Marteani recipe. I was intrigued by your blog entry and set off to find the recipe for myself.http://www.thenibble.com/reviews/main/cocktails/green-tea-martini-recipe.asp Now all I have to do is get some Numi tea.”
And all I have to do is find some agave nectar(what the heck is that?) which this recipe calls for, having already steeped the vodka. Supposedly the nectar is found in health food stores. Maybe by Friday I’ll have all the ingredients assembled…..the quest continues.

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

