Pegues in the house!!


Guess who came into town yesterday?? Yeah, that’s right, fresh from the Big Apple, Jeff Pegues was in the house! It wasn’t that he missed us after these few years, though I’m sure he does…at least a little…”Peanut” as he was nicknamed by the guys on staff, was in town working on a story.
I’ve been lucky to share the anchor desk with some really great guys…Virg Jacques(who now lives in Chicago), Jeff Pegues, and now Stan Stovall of course. All terrific men, and lots of fun to sit by for an hour or so.
Jeff is(as are Virg and Stan), a really sharp dresser…I remember a funny conversation with Jeff when he was rather new to Baltie. I think I complimented a tie, and he said “My clothier in Miami keeps an eye out for things I would like.”
“Clothier? What century are you from? Come on, no one says ‘clothier’!”
Actually I guess they do, but I don’t know them. We got a good laugh out of it, but I never heard him talk about his clothier again, though we do joke about it.
Having heard some horror stories from other in the biz who worked with people who would sabotage them at every turn, steal their lines or would sit by each other silently, not exchanging a word for an hour(can you imagine?), I know I’m lucky, lucky, lucky.
Jeff and his wife love Manhattan…their daughter is 6 now, and starting school…time flies. It was good to see you, my friend, I wish you all the best.

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

