Grazie, Danka, Tak, Xie Xie, Toda, Kamsa Hamnida


Ok, Ok, thank you for the rest of us. Thanks to this man…a friend and colleague, Howard Melnick. Howard is my tech geek, I mean, guru. Actually, he does that out of the kindness of his heart(he’s a talented photographer/editor), not because it’s his job.
Maintaining this blog, and especially trying to get pictures on it, has been a challenge for me. You’d think it would be simple, and maybe it is for some, but it’s not as simple as you think. For pictures, I have a digital camera, but my daughter took the downloading cable back to school(she denies this). Maybe I lost it, I dont know.
When I got my red razor phone(which has provided much entertainment for the newsroom), I thought great….it takes pictures, so I’ll just download them. Ahhhhh, not so fast grasshopper.A journey of a thousand miles begins with a single step.
OK, I needed to order a SanDisk micro/Sd/Transflash Adapter. Yeah.
Then I had to learn how to put pictures from my phone onto the disk, how to get the disc into the computer, how to find the pictures, how to upload the pictures, blah, blah, blah.
None of that could I have done(even knowing what to order, much less where to get it at a good price) without Howard.
He has patiently taught me(sometimes over and over again, I’m sorry to say) how to do the things I need to do.
AND on top of all that, he is defragging my laptop.
Howard’s wife of almost a year(newlyweds!) Debbie, had asked Howard when he was gonna be in the blog…and I thought, you’re absolutely right Debbie. Give credit where credit is due, and today’s HELPING OTHERS BECAUSE THEY WANT TO NOT BECAUSE THEY HAVE TO AWARD, goes to Howard Melnick. Thanks Howie. You’re the man.

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

