batting my eyelash extensions

For those of you who might not have read it, and since the story aired tonight…I’m redoing my entry from that date….
batting my eyelash extensions redux
OK, I’m not used to having eyelashes in the morning. When I get up, with no eye makeup, because unlike one of my sisters, I DO wash my face at night, so no eye makeup. Just eyeballs…you know what I mean. But this morning, I had long luxuriant dark lashes, and I’m not used to that look of already having mascara on. It’ll take a little getting used to….
I hadn’t been to the About Faces Salon in Canton Crossing until yesterday. WOW, it is a knockout, very very swanky, New York spa look, with gorgeous views across the bay. Gleaming marble, beautiful flowers…it has the look.
And for the men, there is also a gentlemen’s lounge, which I am told by Gerry Sandusky (who clearly does the spa thing from time to time), that it is awkward for guys sitting and waiting for a treatment among usually several women in robes. I assured him that the women don’t like it any better if guys are there, so there. Anyway, now they won’t have to mix it up, at least at this spa. I’d love to write more, but I have to go stare at my lashes. Mirror, mirror on the wall, who has the longest lashes of all???? I do@!

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

