you try and you try…..

Was at the grocery store today at lunchtime, getting my regular salad(everyday same thing..spinach, tomatoes, chickpeas, brocoli, oil and vinegar, with canned salmon on top), and picked up a few things needed at home. And for once, I remembered my cloth grocery bag, which means than I will not add another plastic bag to my burgeoning collection. Get to the checkout line, give the clerk my bag, and am busy with the debit machine….get my stuff and go feeling quite green, only to realize a little later, that she still put things in a plastic bag, and THEN, put them into my cloth carrier.
Aarrrrgggghhhhhhhh!

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

